

#### **RESOLUTION NO. 154-E**

Series of 2021 December 29, 2021

**WHEREAS,** Section 15 Article II of the 1987 Constitution states that the State shall protect and promote the right to health of the people and instill health consciousness among them;

**WHEREAS,** Section 2 (b) of Executive Order No. 168 (s.2014) mandates the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF) to prevent and/or minimize the entry of suspected or confirmed patients with emerging infectious diseases into the country;

**WHEREAS,** IATF Resolution No. 119 (s.2021), as amended, prescribed guidelines that shall govern the inbound international travel of all fully vaccinated individuals who have been vaccinated in the Philippines to any port of the Philippines;

**WHEREAS,** IATF Resolution No. 128-A (s.2021) and IATF Resolution No. 136 (s.2021) issued on 03 September 2021, provided for the governing guidelines of inbound international travel to any port of the Philippines of all individuals coming from countries/territories/jurisdictions classified as "Green," "Yellow," and "Red" based on their respective incidence rates and case counts as primary criteria, and testing data as secondary criteria;

**WHEREAS,** pursuant to the Memorandum from the Executive Secretary dated 10 September 2021, the IATF was authorized to approve any modifications to the list of Red Countries, subject to the favorable recommendations of the Department of Health and Department of Foreign Affairs.

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** as it is hereby resolved, that upon the recommendations of the Sub-technical Working Group on Data Analytics and the Technical Advisory Group that the countries/jurisdictions/territories listed hereunder have met the prescribed criteria, and upon the favorable recommendation of the DOH and DFA, the following countries/jurisdictions/territories are classified for purposes of being considered as "Green," "Yellow," and "Red" relative to IATF Resolution No. 154-C (s.2021):



GREEN LIST			
Bangladesh	Benin	Bhutan	
British Virgin Islands	China (Mainland)	Côte d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast)	
Djibouti	Equatorial Guinea	Falkland Islands (Malvinas)	
Fiji	The Gambia	Guinea	
Hong Kong (Chinese Special Administrative Region)	Indonesia	Kuwait	
Kyrgyzstan	Liberia	Montserrat	
Oman	Pakistan	Paraguay	
Rwanda	Saba (Special Municipality of the Kingdom of Netherlands	Saint Barthelemy	
São Tomé and Príncipe	Senegal	Sierra Leone	
Sint Eustatius	Taiwan	Timor-Leste (East Timor)	
Togo	Uganda	United Arab Emirates	

RED LIST			
Eswatini	Lesotho	Malawi	
Mozambique	Namibia	Spain	

YELLOW LIST		
All other countries/territories/jurisdictions not otherwise listed hereinabove		

**RESOLVED FURTHER,** that classification of "Green," "Yellow," and "Red" shall be effective from 01 January 2022, until 15 January 2022.

**RESOLVED FURTHER STILL,** that upon the recommendation of the Department of Foreign Affairs, the national COVID-19 vaccination certificate of the following countries, namely Armenia, Belgium, Canada, France, Germany, Kuwait, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Thailand, United States of America, and Oman shall be accepted/recognized for purposes of



arrival quarantine protocols as well as for interzonal/intrazonal movement, in addition to such other countries/territories/jurisdictions whose proofs of vaccination the IATF already approved for recognition in the Philippines, and without prejudice to such other proofs of vaccination approved by IATF for all inbound travelers.

The Bureau of Quarantine, the Department of Transportation - One-Stop-Shop, and the Bureau of Immigration are directed to recognize only the proofs of vaccination thus approved by the IATF.

**RESOLVED FINALLY,** that the Chairperson and the Co-Chairperson shall be duly authorized to sign this Resolution for and on behalf of the Inter-Agency Task Force.

**APPROVED** this December 29, 2021, via ad referendum.

FXANCISCÓ T. DUQUE III Secretary, Department of Health

IATF Chairperson

KARLO ALEXEI B. NOGRALES

Secretary, Office of the Cabinet Secretariat IATF Co-Chairperson



### **CERTIFICATION**

This is to certify that:

- 1. I am presently an Undersecretary of the Department of Health;
- 2. I am the Head of the Secretariat of the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) on the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases created under Executive Order No. 168, (s.2014) and chaired by the Department of Health (DOH);
- 3. The IATF Secretariat holds office in the DOH Main Office, San Lazaro Compound, Tayuman, Sta. Cruz, Manila;
- 4. I am the custodian of the records of the IATF, including the Minutes of Meetings and Resolutions;
- 5. IATF Resolution No. <u>154-E</u> was unanimously approved and adopted via *ad referendum*;
- 6. The foregoing resolution has been signed by Secretary Francisco T. Duque III and/or Secretary Karlo Alexei B. Nograles upon the authority of the IATF Members;
- 7. The aforesaid resolution has not been altered, modified nor revoked and the same is now in full force and effect;
- 8. I am executing this Certification for whatever legitimate purpose this may serve.

**IN WITNESS WHEREOF,** I have hereunto affixed my signature this **29th** day of December 2021, Manila.

ATTY. CHARADE B/MERCADO GRANDE

Undersecretary of Health Head Secretariat, IATF



LIST OF COUNTRIES ACCEPTING VAXCERTPH FOR RECIPROCAL ACCEPTANCE OF THE VACCINE CERTIFICATE		
Armenia	Australia	
Austria	Belgium	
Canada	Czech Republic	
France	Georgia	
Germany	India	
Japan	Kazakhstan	
Kuwait	New Zealand	
Oman	Samoa	
Singapore	Sri Lanka	
Thailand	The Netherlands	
Turkey	United Arab Emirates	
United Kingdom	United States of America	